Votes: 2 15.4%

• Total voters

Gummibeer

Astroneer
Local time
12:27
Pronouns
he/him

I'm interested how this community is spread in the different career levels. If you want you can add, in the comments, if you would rate yourself the same, which level should be the end of your career and since when you are in the business.

Gummibeer

Astroneer
Local time
Pronouns
he/him

I will start. 😅
My current contract level is "intermediate/advanced" (backend developer). In my opinion I'm more like a senior - that's why I will get Lead level next year.
I'm in the PHP business since ~13 years (this year I've earned the "do it half your life" achievement 🎉) and since 2013 with a employment.
With the lead role I'm pretty happy and nearly at the end. Possibly Head of but this depends on my tasks. I never want to do the most of my time theoretical tasks. I'm a developer and will "ever" be.
But I have some ideas beside my regular job. So doing part time freelance work is a possibility.

Michael

😎
Local time
11:27

Currently Head of Development, but mostly because we're a small company (~25 people), there's no need for CTO as a role, but basically doing that role currently.

Gummibeer

Astroneer
Local time
Pronouns
he/him

Currently Head of Development, but mostly because we're a small company (~25 people), there's no need for CTO as a role, but basically doing that role currently.
Yeah, will be similar in next company. But decided for "only" lead to make it easier for a possible future head/CTO.

Michael

😎
Local time
11:27

Yeah, will be similar in next company. But decided for "only" lead to make it easier for a possible future head/CTO.
Yea, I get that.

I'm more on the management/big picture side of it… which is fine. There's definitely a niche for developers who have experience to then go into the dev management/head of/cto side, as not many devs really want to.

Gummibeer

Astroneer
Local time
Pronouns
he/him