Hey guys, Simone here!

Hey guys, Simone here!

sim_gobb

Local time
07:29

Hi all,

My name is Simone and I am a web developer based between Italy and England.

I worked for the past 6 years as a WordPress developer, but I am doing my best to always push myself out of my own comfort zone learning new things and exploring different topics.

For the majority of my professional career I didn't have many senior developers to look up to or to just chat with, so I crave that kind of relationship where I can learn, get better and get my mistakes and bad habits ruthlessly pointed out.

Social media platforms have never really worked for me andI hope this will be a good environment to meet new people, grow and keep the motivation high.

Have a nice day! ✌️✌️

ek1

Local time
02:29
Pronouns
She/her

Hi Simone!! My name is Erin, I'm a web dev based in atlantic canada. I'm also feeling a lack of devs to inspire me and chat with, that's the main reason I joined this thing. It's nice to meet you :)

sim_gobb

Local time

Nice to meet you Erin!

Yep. I have high hopes for this platform. I am pretty fed up with standard social media platforms where everyone seems to be more interested in becoming famous than anything else.

Hopefully this board will be a place to discuss, grow and push each other, rather than a haters-infested forum. I suppose it's mainly up to us.

Michael

😎
Local time
06:29

Welcome!

I think you’re in the right place; a good mixture of people here already and a few other WordPress developers. 👍

Gummibeer

Astroneer
Local time
Pronouns
he/him

Hey, if you want to get out of your comfort zone I can recommend to drop WordPress and switch to PHP OOP - Laravel, Symfony, Yii.

If you want to get into Laravel I can point you to some resources and help with some topics.

sim_gobb

Local time

I had a play with Laravel in the past and Symfony is in the "things to check out" list.