Hello! 👋

Sharkie

🦈
Gold Member
Local time
05:05
Pronouns
She/Her

Well, I've been told to introduce myself, so why not?

Hello everyone, my name is Shayna, but I usually go by Sharkie online. Describing what I do is difficult, so difficult I've started describing myself as a Shark of all trades, master of some. For a quick overview, I am a:

• Full Stack Web Dev (though mostly Front End)
  • Web/UI/UX Developer
  • Graphic Designer
  • Animator
  • Photographer
  • Videographer
  • Digital Marketer
  • Your local Customer Service babe. <3

Currently, I work in marketing and on the customer service desk of a local hardware/plumbing/building/paint/general wares store. I'd like to get into a purely tech job at some point, though I do love the ever evolving and constantly fast paced nature of retail marketing.

My entrance into tech is... odd, interesting, and overall makes it very, very hard to find a job. I go to junior dev jobs and get told I'm too experienced/skilled, then go to an intermediate job and get told I don't have enough workplace experience. It's so frustrating, but I have faith.

And um.... this was a lot about me. If you, for some strange reason, want to learn more about me, ask me anything in the comments! I am an open book, kinda sorta. Depending.

Love you lots, thank you for you time, enjoy the rest of your day. <3

Adam

Mr. Webwide
Administrator
Local time
08:05
Pronouns
he/him

Welcome Shayna! Thanks so much for joining us. Look forward to following your progress on your journey! 😄

If you, for some strange reason, want to learn more about me, ask me anything in the comments!
Ok, I'll bite (pun intended, sorry). Why Sharkie? 🦈 Just because they're rad is an acceptable answer.

Sharkie

🦈
Gold Member
Local time
Pronouns
She/Her

Welcome Shayna! Thanks so much for joining us. Look forward to following your progress on your journey! 😄

Ok, I'll bite (pun intended, sorry). Why Sharkie? 🦈 Just because they're rad is an acceptable answer.