Feedback on my Landing page

Adam

Mr. Webwide
Administrator
Local time
17:16
Pronouns
he/him

It's coming on great! 😄 I am by no means a complete expert but I made some notes of my immediate thoughts... feel free to ignore.

statalog.org_ (1).png

Last edited:

VickiLanger

Asks "why?" too much
Gold Member
Local time
12:16
Pronouns
she/her

It's coming on great! 😄 I am by no means a complete expert but I made some notes of my immediate thoughts... feel free to ignore.

View attachment 22

wow! Thank you so much for the feedback. Some of these I have on a list to fix, like the 2 buttons at the top, and I’ll definitely be adding the rest.

I’m trying to work within the constraints of the framework and my understanding of things. I’m sure all of the sizing and padding is possible, I just need to figure it out. I’m determined. It’ll get there.

Adam

Mr. Webwide
Administrator
Local time
17:16
Pronouns
he/him

Happy to help! Looking forward to seeing the next round it's come on so much already. 😄

fbnlsr

Local time
18:16

My feedback:

I think it needs to breathe a little bit more. Some elements are too close one another (like the header "Statalog is built for you" and the three columns, as well as the columns themselves).

For the moment, the black header has no point, you could get rid of it entirely and bring the elements (search bar) in the page. Your logo is nowhere to be seen apart from that small header, which feels odd for a landing page. The general layout is pretty good, but you might want to tweak a few things to make it shine.

Oh and for some reason the website uses system fonts? You may want to find yourself a nice sans-serif font.

VickiLanger

Asks "why?" too much
Gold Member
Local time
Pronouns
she/her

Here's a quick thing I did using Firefox's DevTools. It's not meant to disrespect your design choices, but I just wanted to show what I meant by making things breathe a bit more.