A project to help developers make better apps!

marwan

Local time
19:30

Hey all 👋 I spent the past few months building HintPod - it's a platform that helps apps reach proof of concept much more efficiently. I'm a mobile app developer myself and I built this to use in my own apps before spinning it off into its own service.

I'm intentionally being vague in the description here because I want to know if the landing page does a good job describing what HintPod actually does or not. And as a thank you, if you provide me with any feedback on either the landing page or the service I'm happy to give you 50% off for life!

Looking forward to hearing from you ☕

Moderator Update (Adding Link to OP):

Last edited by a moderator:
Upvote 0

Michael

😎
Local time

I think you've got a good idea here, and the landing page is pretty good too.

Perhaps one thing to look at is the inclusion of a video demo or something outlining how it can work from both mobile and web app perspectives. Currently it is a bit limited in being fully clear what the user experience is like.

I'm sure the idea will prove to increase engagement in people's applications though 👍

marwan

Local time

Thanks! Yeah that makes sense. I've got some feedback about adding a short GIF/video that shows how everything works. Would you suggest I include that at the top of the page above the fold or should it be a bit further down?

Michael

😎
Local time

Thanks! Yeah that makes sense. I've got some feedback about adding a short GIF/video that shows how everything works. Would you suggest I include that at the top of the page above the fold or should it be a bit further down?

I think it's a great opportunity for you to take a look into A/B testing that as an option & see which gives you best results. :)

kognise

Local time
14:30
Pronouns
He/him/his